mississippi police radio codes

is monaco feminine or masculine in french

But now, you are wondering, how can you know which countries are feminine and which are masculine? But as a French teacher I should give you some patterns in word endings that tend to indicate masculine nouns, while other endings favor feminine nouns. Your email address will not be published. The gender of carotte is feminine. In some cases, an article is part of the city name, and we have to keep it. Congratulations! Instead of learning table, you learn la table. mi famila es grande, el amar y bueno Thank you for, o State the factors that determine gender identity. For a comprehensive list of countries with their French translations, genders, and preceding articles (when applicable), I recommend you check out this link. For example, we also say La Cte dAzur, la cte mditerranenne etc. Shelby is a very outgoing person who likes being around other people and socializing with them. I have to say that French is another hard language, not only the grammar but also the pronunciation especially for me. We dont spam! 12. The usual rule for grammarians is that "the usage dictates". Now, that doesnt mean that you should completely ignore it either. Thank you for your question Stephanie. d. cuntos aos tienes? Write a comment to tell me what you think and share with others ! You see, grammar, rules, there are always lots of them. Maybe they like to make you stress, maybe they like to feel superior on the sole basis of their mastery of grammar, or maybe they cannot handle things that arent perfect. Thats why we put together this guide to help you better understand this subject. Complicated, huh? Elle vient de lArgentine > Elle vient dArgentine. In fact, it would be safe to say everything has a gender in French. "When I look at human beings as moral beings, all distinction in sex sinks to insig- nificance and nothingness; for I believe it regulates rights and responsibilities no more than the color of the