mississippi police radio codes

can am ryker vss fault

Bill. by njfishfan Fri Feb 07, 2020 2:19 pm, #7 Post Disclaimer: This post is for informational purposes only! So, its always a good idea to invest in a diagnostic tool, especially if you maintain your Can-Am yourself or have more than one power toy. How can you tell which is the best service from the list on this site. Are you resting your foot on the brake pedal while you're riding? The P-codes (PXXXX) refer to power train and related system malfunctions, while U-codes (UXXXX) point to communication faults. It wasn't a big deal but the last one caused the bike to report a VSS Error and DPS error followed by a switch to limp mode. If the switch doesn't sense the brake lever has returned to normal, it can cause a brake failure fault that can result in a limp home mode. Post So, I am new to the Ryker, but I have ridden two wheels previously, over a decade ago. When the brake light switch actuates, the VSS system is expecting to see some value of brake pressure. Post It will also display the 2 person silhouette on the display unit. On Can-Am UTVs this black plastic box usually can be found under the center dashboard access panel or under the glove box lid. #1 To be more precise, there are two different types of fault codes used on Can-Ams. Can-Am Forum features the most comprehensive collection of Can-Am ATV information! Your authorized BRP dealer is equipped to verify your vehicle identification number (VIN) for any outstanding safety bulletins. But without these tools, the only way to dig into the diagnostics of your vehicle is to take it to a dealer. The second time the message just remain. (find a dealer) To contact BRP, click here to submit an online request, or dial 1-888-272-9222 (toll free) between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. Eastern Time, seven days a week. Dave, How does your foot tapping the brake pedal set up an upset stomach for the computers?? This is interesting as I am also in NC and looking at getting a Ry